Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It has become quiet a common trend that increasingly more people are showing interest in visiting the places with harsh climatic conditions on the earth. Moreover. I believe that it gives a great experience to the travellers. Further, if they spend some time understanding the conditions over there, will reduce the negative effects on them.

Traveling to such harsh places has a many benifits. Firstly, in such places the amount of resources available to survive are pretty scarse. For instance,the water availability in Sahara.This educates the tourists about the need to safegaurd and use our resources and use them very conservatively. Often, they tend to carry forward their experiences and learnings into their daily life. As a result it helps in using the resources wisely. Secondly, in such places it is very hard to use any electronic gadgets, as the power and connectivity is at its bare minimal leve;. This allows the individuals to completely blend and enjoy the surroundings. Furthermore, due to less usage of electronic devices, it allows people to socialize with people around them and relieves stress further.

Although, it might looks attractive to travel to such places as Antarctica or Sahara, such places also being their own challenges to the tourists. Firstly, the climatic conditions at such places are very rough and volatile. Its also known that weather at those places changes so quickly, often in order of few minutes. Inorder to adjust to such conditions it requires a good amount of stamina and a proper health. Further, people with certain health conditions are not adviced to travel to such places. Secondly, the nearest civilization is in a radius of few hundred kilometers . In such a situation, on the event of a strom or a natural disaster, people get struck for days without any access to food or water. Often, this is the reason for most deaths in travelers.

To conclude. Travelling to such places can be dangerous at times. In my view, i believe that if people make a proper assesment about the place they wish to travel and their capabilities before they start, this would give them a good learning and memorable experience.