Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

A large bunch of people likes to spend lavishly on sports shows, cinema and musical performances. some people feel it should be encouraged and some absolutely feels the vice-versa. While some boosts this positive development and some completely treats it as a total waste of money, time and resources. However, I will be discussing both the views below.

Firstly, people do have a great taste in such events that in turn help them in rejuvenating themselves and I personally feel that there must be some sort of entertainment to help ourselves cope up or to feel motivated enough. This kind of events helps people understand diverse cultures and helps the tourism industry. For instance, India hosted Common Wealth Games in the capital city, new Delhi where athletes from different parts of the world came to participate which helps in the tourism and the infrastructure of the city.

Secondly, such feeling of representing one’s own country at some national or international level gives a person a patriotic feeling owing to the reason that people are not much aware of the bounty of benefits that comes with attending such type of events. people get absolutely exposed to the new lifestyle, a new culture and the most important being a new horizon of learning ways of life.

On the other hand, some people feel treat it entirely as a waste of money as it incurs other costs like food, accommodation, transportation charges as well. these people are of the opinion that rather than wasting money on such events, it could have been invested in gold or some other type of investment.

In conclusion, contrary to what people think spending money on sporting events is not a waste of money. In my opinion, it is a good way of revitalising yourself and people should realize the benefits of embarking on such trips.