Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today's modern world, sporting and cultural events tickets sales have soared up more than ever before. In my opinion, I strongly believe that spending money on such events is advantageous for many reasons.

A plausible reason is that these events can create jobs for a considerable number of people. This is because several industries are primarily based on these types of events such as the sports and film making industry. For example, the Premiere League in England is considered to be one of the main pillars of the English economy, meaning that numerous people are being hired every year in professions such medical, media, sales and marketing, etc . If this trend continues, this can lead, in turn, to a thrived economy.

Another point to consider is that the tendency of the public to attend such events can encourage more people to take part in these types of event . The reason for this is that they have a valuable chance to be seen by masses and become successful and popular celebrities later in their future. Elsawy Cultural Center in Egypt, for example, is a place where young people gather and perform various forms of arts ranging from singing to poetry. As a result, this would lead to a prospect that numerous talents could be discovered.

Finally, people's expenditure on these events can be greatly beneficial for the society as a substantial portion of money spent sometimes be allocated to charities and hospitals. This has been seen happening recently during the Champions League football tournament in which a massive amount of the revenue collected was raised for women who were diagnosed with breast cancer and people with disabilities. As such, this would allow people to come together, thus creating a societal cohesion.

In a conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that public spending on cultural and sporting events plays a key role in improving society.