Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this good or bad thing.

Some people are inclined to spend money lavishly to purchase tickets to attend cultural and sporting occasions. According to my knowledge exposure to sports make societies as well as world calmer and peaceful, sporting events bring varieties of incredible benefits.

In the first place, I strongly support that spending money on sporting events have magical effects to reduce global tension and they also make people realize their patriotic emotions in a safer way without giving any physical and financial loss. They enjoy the feeling of being victorious and successful. Such events help people to get together and set them free from prejudices. Thus, we are likely to have more unity. Similarly, nationalism arises when people represent their country in various events and fell privileged on their participation.

An example of such events is the Special Olympics conducted in Abu Dhabi city of UAE. It is a ten to fifteen days long affair and attracts participants in excess of one million from across the globe. The visitors line up to buy tickets to various sub-events of the festival and cherish the memories for decades to come. Additionally, Special Olympics has boosted the tourism industry of Abu Dhabi beyond limits.

On the other hand, it is certainly not worth buying hefty tickets, if its impact is on livelihood in any kind of negative manner. Moreover, there are other people in the society who needs money for living and can do something with it. Furthermore, excess of anything, including exercise and entertainment is bad. People should not live only for entertainment they also think about bettering societies.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sums of money on sports and cultural events is a positive sign in modern society. It not only nourishes healthy thinking but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide.