Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Undoubtedly, every civilization predominantly and every nation specifically has an explicit sense of sporting and cultural predilection, where the members of such society or country propagate these inclinations through their diligent interest in the connected events. They spend hefty amounts on tickets in order to watch the ceremonies live, and cherish such experiences for a lifetime.

Moreover, an essential role is played by the media which covers the entire phenomenon and provides extravagant fame to these affairs. Apart from that, the people prepare themselves for such fete as long as months before their commencement. The closer the event arrives; the popular palaver about them gets stirred. The enthusiasts accordingly streamline their schedules in order to accommodate the festival days. In addition, they persuade others to participate in such festivals.

Not only these sporting and cultural events encourage healthy competition between the members of a society, but also evade those kinds of incidents that erode the roots of the civilization. Furthermore, these are positive trends being set for the future generations to take after. Likewise, Oktoberfest celebrated in Munich city of Bavarian Germany is an ideal paragon of such poise celebration. It stretches from sixteen to eighteen days which allures millions of people around the globe for contribution. Apparently, Oktoberfest has flourished the tourism industry of Germany to an unexpected level.

To conclude, it can safely be deduce that it is profitable and feasible to spend money for cultural and sport festivals. It not only nourishes the positive outlook but also dominate and promote the clement perception of society worldwide.