Some people believe that it's better for the government to produce native food rather than depending on import. I agree with this idea.

Self-producing stimulate local economy and provide more employment opportunities to local people. To produce food, more fund needs to be invested on food industry and many factories and shops will be created. This means extensive food industry requires more employees to maintain the operation and they also cooperate with other industries that can bring more benefit to lacal economy as a whole. For example, a fish industry needs to introduce advertisements , and they also need iron package and facilities as well. consequently, the expansion of food industry prosper the local financial state and generate huge profit for local people at the same time.

On the other hand, that countries produce food by themselves promote local people's health. Food that generated in local companies are commonly more fresh and healthy since the process of producing is supersised by local authority. Particularly, people don't need to worry that nutritional value decay during transportaion because they can buy these local food once they are produced and packed. In contrast, food transported from foreign countries rely on fridge to preserve. This means people's health fail to be secured due to the fact that frozen food are more likely to result illness.

However, people can enjoy a variety of food through importing. It's undoubtly that food that can be produced in one single country is limited and often with few varieties of flavour. This is why importing from foreign countries may be significant for people to try more kinds of food. It's unevitably the fact that people prefer to lead a life with diversified food and to enjoy other countries cuizine. Therefore, importing is also necessary to enrich people's personal experience and improve their quality of life.

In conclution, countries shold encourage local food industry in order to motivate local economy and develop people's physical health.