Some people think that air travel should be restricted because it can cause environment pollution. Do you agree or disagree? give your opinion and relevant examples.

give reasons for your explanations and use any relevant examples from your own life.

Polluting atmosphere due to domestic and international air travel, has sparkled the heated debate over last couple of years. Some believe that it should be limited in order to protect the environment from pollution ;others however, think the opposite and believe it should increase. I am in opine with the latter view and give my view point as under.

Air travel has been expanded due to globalization impact in recent decade. It employs major section of the country and minimizing it, may lead to some harsh employibility issues. It can also affect the tourism and travelling business adversely globally, as for some countries tourism is a major source of income. for instance in India when Kingfisher Airlines shutdown its operations, it had left many people unemployed and the unemployment rate has diffused to a great extent for some years.

On the other hand, It is argued by some that air travel leads to pollutive environment, which is not fully right. Other means of transportation within the country also leads to massive milieu pollution and damage to ozone layer. This means that hey release the toxic gases directly to the atmosphere and that can be more fatal. While the airplane releases the toxic gases above the ozone layer and that it is why it impacts environment far less than traditional transportation options like busses and cars.

In conclusion although air travel has limitations, there are ample advantages of ramping and proliferating it. vis. more tourism which succinctly lead to higher income for country and high employment. Therefore I disagree with the notion to limit the air travel.