Nowadays, a conflict has been observed among university students when it comes to choose subjects based on one’s choice or subjects based on more future prospects. Though it is advisable to allow students to choose subjects on their own but I strongly support that they should be only allowed to choose subjects based on their future scope.

A student should always have a freedom of selecting subjects which they like. A learner will invest more time and energy on a subject that is attracting one’s passion. This will result in something more fruitful and appreciable. It is found that there have been suicidal tendencies among students when they study subjects that are imposed on them and not chosen. Students feel demotivated which results in depression and wrong thoughts of failure. So, it is recommended to allow a student in university to study subjects based on their choice.

Though a student can be given entire freedom of choosing subject on their own, I strongly agree that university should take the responsibility of allowing students only select those subjects that have scopes in the future. Being an educational institution, it is their’s responsibility to shape the future of their students. Spending time on subjects that have relatively less importance in the future is useless and a waste of time. For example, special classes have been started in most of the universities to guide them which field has better future aspects and students should choose subjects based on such. I believe that changing is the only constant. It keeps oneself upgraded with future subjects which is the perfect step to survive in the future.

Selecting subjects in university is always stressful. Though it might help one to choose subjects based on choice but selecting subjects that will be of value in future can also be opted for. To conclude, I feel choosing subjects based on future scopes is the most preferred option than selecting the subjects on their own.