Studying in university is a landmark in student's life. Candidates should choose the subjects responsively because it helps them to get a job of their choice and build their professional career. In few people views students should select a subject of their interest, whereas other believe that giving preference to subject like science and technology will help them to grow in future. In my opinion studying subject which are not directly related to science and technology are equally important and one should select the subject they like for studies.

Subjects like science and technology is having a great impact in current time. It has gone way ahead in research and development in last few decades and discovered many wonders for human being. Studying these subjects always give an opportunity to the students to learn about those inventions in details and opens up door to explore more when they step into the professional zone. For instance, the pace is getting faster in the field of developing and launching satellite, inventing extreme powerful computer, cloud technologies , etc. So, it is always better to study technical subject that will be helpful going forward.

However, the non-technical subject also has an impact on the above technology progress. The research of spacecraft is not possible without the knowledge in space which comes from studying geography. Science has invented many medicines to prevent deadly diseases to cure living things but that too require a deep study in chemistry. Students should also give preference to the subjects which may feel like not having an impact future, and start watching the impacts instead.

In conclusion, it is crucial to select the proper subject in universities for studies. I personally agree that science and technology related subject has positive chances in future but the non-technical subject is not less in anyways. In my opinion, individuals should give emphasize to the subject of their interest in the study.