Some people think that because of email and telephones, communication among people is less personal now, then it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your view.

Communication is an integral part of human life as without communication no one can sustain in this rapidly growing and fast pace of life. Thanks to technology. Although there are advantages and disadvantages of this modern communication ways.

Nowadays, in globalization era most of the peoples are traveling all the corners of the world and they needs to cope up with the situation in professional as well as personal front. Due to the modern communication techniques and gadgets we can achieve the same. Earlier the wife has to wait for many more days’ even months to hear wellness of her husband who was in another country but now she can easily talk to her husband within a second and emotionally keep in touch each and every moment with each other. A writing a letter is replaced by e-mail but the purpose and feelings remain the same. You can read the feelings and feel the presence of others on chatting over the skype. I firmly believe these new technologies have not be criticized for low personal touch.

On the other have because of this virtual communication and presence, direct communication and touch lost its importance. Nowadays nobody is visiting to their love one’s and do not spare time for this. So in context of the social environment and personal life as well has lost its balance. Personal touch lost because of this email, and telephone. Peoples are continuously busy in chatting over the whatsapp, google, yahoo etc. and ignore the presence of each other even setting just besides of each other. Love, affection is very mechanized or formal and not personal.

To conclude this, I have agreed partially that email and telephones, communication among people is less personal now, then it used to be. These needs to be used personally by everyone to take advantages and not to consider we are for them and actually they are for us.