Some people think that being creative in their free time is beneficial. Discuss pros and cons with your opinion.

Life is short and uncertain, so we fill our precious time with activities, commitments, and obligations. A section of society asserts that doing innovative activities in your spare moment is more advantageous. This essay intends to discuss both the pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion.

On the one hand, there are numerous benefits associated with utilising spare time to do enjoyable activities. Rejuvenating the mind by doing favourite things to enhance skills is the most prominent one. Many individuals spend a considerable amount of time either in an office or doing household chores, so they do not have much spare time to sharpen their skills, which leads them to a monotonous lifestyle. Doing activities like painting, singing, etcetera distracts the mind from routine worries and also fosters cognitive stimulation, which results in staying active.

On the other hand, there are potential drawbacks associated with it. Just like other muscles in our body, the mind also needs relaxation. If people always do work without any breaks, their brains will not feel refreshed, which ultimately affects their productivity as well as the efficiency of any task. For instance, it has been observed that people who are not given enough time to soothe their minds are suffering from serious illnesses like anxiety and depression. Moreover, unstructured free time stuck the mind with many thoughts, which resulted in the mind diversifying from the main objective.

To conclude, although using free time sharpens the brain and memory, the negative aspects of excessive mental burden and serious illness must not be ignored. Hence, it would be an ideal approach to keep a balance between hobbies and spare time.