For a successful business, many an individual like to pursue their professional life in their own family businesses due to swallow a large chunk of benefits; however, there are some dweller who oppose this notion and believe that it has disadvantages. This essay shall first demonstrate that there are more awareness about the nature and potential of working masses, which is a biggest merit of this statement, followed by an analysis of the primary demerit, namely adverse effect on the relationships, is not a valid.

To commence, while considering the imperative benefits of continuing work in own businesses, first and foremost is that there is understanding amongst the team and the employer. To explicate, if a person is working in their own family then there are lack of misunderstanding related to their work and their personality. In this way, the head of the business could easily track the way of others working style, their potential towards work and especially there is better communication, so it is not only benefits for the entire business’s productivity, but also a constructive point for the less conflicts among the team members. Mukesh Ambani owner of Reliance Industries, for instance, is one of the billionaires businessman in India and run a business which was first started by his father, Dhirubhai Ambani, in Mumbai and till now it is well managed, and also his wife and son are pursuing their career in the same business.

Despite its better awareness about the employees, there are certain drawbacks of the aforesaid notion. Primarily, the utmost destructive effect is on the relationships of people who are indulged in one business. To elaborate, in order to effectively manage the working criteria and to esclate the business at peak, it is crucial to go through every single aspect of the business in terms of everything is well maintained and all the workers are working accurately or not. Sometimes it is raised an issue which leads to the conflicts among the members of family and cast a profound impact on their personal life and harms their last-long relationships. Moreover, it is harculean task to fire an employee in case the work is not correct. Therefore, in such circumstances, the chances of excellent job seeks are declined due to favourism for their own family members as well as it effected the overall revenue of the company.

To compendium, having pondered-over a great deal of thoughts and deliberation, it could be encapsulated that the positive side of this working way is better understanding in all the workers at the workplace, and its negative side could not be overlooked that is harmful for their both personal and professional life who involved in the same business.