Recent research has shown that within the Europian Union the largest differences between the earnings of men and women exists in the UK. Many equal rights compaigners believe that immediate actions should be taken to close the gender gap. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutably true that, in most of the regions of Europian continents, The United Kingdom, there is excessive pay gap amongst the workers due to their gender discremination such as women earns less revenue whereas males receive more income at the same position and job. I completely agree with the aforementioned notion about eliminating gender gap for salaries, and to justify my opinion, this essay shall first demonstrates that not only women have all the essential skills and education, but also impact on the nation’s development.

To commence, while considering the primary aspects associated with the aforementioned statement, first and foremost is that due to in depth knowledge, women could excel in any field. To explicate, owing to the fact that, from the past few decades, there are enormous changes amongst the thinking of people to educate girls, this decision is proved highly beneficial for the women, which has given the opportunity to educate themselves beyond schooling, and they reached at the peak like the man. Besides, they have acquired exceptional skills in terms of scientific knowledge, engineering, medical science, teaching and much more; therefore, there is lack of differences among both genders man and women with a view to earning money. To cite an example, Kalpana Chawla, from India, is the first women who showed her excellent skills in the education of astronomy in 1997 in the USA, for this reason, she is selected by NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration ) to land at the moon by a spaceship.

Contempolating further, the other imperative factor to alleviate wages gap is that women are also gaining name and fame for the nation. To elaborate, if any female is working and earning at a high rate than it is not only de-proves the famous quote “Man is the Breadwinner for the family” as women are working similarly as like as man and spend a lot of time and dedication towards their work. Although there are some opponents to this elimination of equal wages trend, it is high time women get their rewards in the same scenario of man in terms of earning equal amount of money or medals, so it would definitely cast a profound impact on the overall development of the nation especially to decline the poverty, literacy rates and dependency on others. For instance, a research conducted by university of Cambridge, in year 2020, revealed that the number of women participation in the business departments was escalated by 40% which was 10% more as compare to the previous reports related to this field.

In compendium, having pondered-over a great deal of thoughts and deliberation, it could be encapsulated that well-education with high attainments in different streams and mitigation the major issues of nation. The given statement is logically sound.