More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport What are the reasons for this trend How can the government encourage people to take public transport Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own know

The trend of using own vehicles is being commonly observed among various countries. This essay will cover two areas: causes of this fashion, which not only associated with the convenience of individuals, but also linked with more safety; and the government can motivate public through regular campaigning and enhancements in the public automobiles.

The primitive motive of using private vehicles is more convenience over the uses of other transports. Owing to the fact that people can travel according to their time, there is no need to wait in the long queues, even people can easily travel early or late, so it is better for their easy travelling. Therefore, in this busy lifetime, people save a lot of time and utilize that time in the other works as well as buying own car is becoming a common trend to show of status in society. A survey, for instance, conducted by National Travel Organization in Mumbai, in 2013, revealed that out 100, 85% people prefer to travel by their own cars rather than public transport like train buses.

Besides the flexible timing, safety is the other crucial option of using private transport. This is because people who travel at night can travel independently with locking system in their cars, there is no indulgence of unknown persons especially for the working women, for their better safety in the personal vehicle as compared to travel in public buses at night time; resultantly, in the emergency situation, patient can easily be reached at the hospital and no need to wait for the other options in this way, the lives are saved.

Government can take some crucial steps to minimize the raising number of individual vehicles by doing regular campaigning. Public give attention to this matter since this is one of the best ways to inform public about the harmful effects of increasing number of vehicles. There are many obstacles related to traffic on roads: air and noise pollution, increasing accidents, congestion on roads. Consequently, more awareness will be introduced among all the people to save the environment and to live in a pollution free area that is directly linked to the health issues.

Apart from this, some improvements can be change the choice of people to select public cars and buses. The reason behind this is the better facilities in terms of low fares, security using cameras in buses, ac in buses and fast service. All these modifications can change the entire transportation system which definitely leads a better system to decline the adverse effects of vehicle on roads as well as on the atmosphere. Hence, people can save their money and prefer to travel in the public cars.

In conclusion, while it is clear that the main reasons are originated from the convenience while travelling and more security, the situation can also be ameliorated by regular motivations by advertisements, enhancements in the public services.