Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family.What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

In this era of industrialization, people are more inclined towards establishing their career in business. According to some people starting business inside family circle is the most effective approach to establish career in global markets.However, financial support and trustworthy environment can be gained from family business but there are also some drawbacks to betaken into account.

Firstly, one benefit of conducting business within family is that there is no requirement to take additional financial loans, as finances can be arranged within the family. Moreover, work and the profit can be equally divided among the business holders without any external interference. Another advantage is that the relationship of trust and commitment shared by family

members bind them together and gradually, lead to success of business. To exemplify, the small business group once started by Sir Jameshed Ji Tata within his family, and then gradually run by full faith and dedication by his family is presently known as the India's most successful and leading business group named as The TATA group. Therefore, running business in family can create more effective outcomes considering, the help and support from family.

Secondly, there are also some drawbacks associated with family business. Primarily, the competition of achieving success can sometimes build the chance of misunderstanding, as a result conflicts occur between the relationship. For instance, the co-founders of Hero Honda business group started the organisation within the family and recently they parted their ways due to some business rivalries. Next, the loss in the family business can affect the whole family and can disturb the personal lives of members, education of children and health of elders. Additionally, most of the positions in family oriented business are mostly acquired by the members of family, with the downfall of business they also gets unemployed. Thus,

In conclusion, the family business offers some advantages along with the disadvantages of relationship conflicts and destruction of family wealth and peace. Henceforth, to establish an effective business the quality education of business skills is indeed required additionally, prior knowledge of merits and demerits taken before any start.