Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent you agree?

Books are man’s best friend, this quote is indeed true. Earlier people use to rely on books to achieve paramount success but these days availability of various other resources has created a good competition.

As the technology is evolving , people are getting more and more options to gain knowledge/information or to entertain themselves. Books on the other hand has been the best way to gain knowledge. There are many valuable things which can attain in more better form from books like the reading practice, vocabulary building, learning writing pattern etc. Books have more vast and deep impact on once mind as compared to any other method of learning.

As internet is taking over the whole world getting any information is now just a click away. One has to type the question or for the matter of fact just a keyword and he/she will get a whole ocean of information. This not only save valuable minutes but also one can gather more options to explore same topic over various places. To add cherry on the top , one can participate in various forums/discussions to get more clearer idea about anything. As compared to books this technical method of gathering details or entertainment is much handy and volatile.

I strongly agree that books are now not having that much importance but that is only because the same information is available to everybody in the form of soft copy. One can read or watch all the topics over their phones/computers/kindles etc. Books are important but if a person is getting same thing within few seconds over their handy equipments than going to a place rent/buy a book and carry it everywhere according to me it is better, less time consuming and less efforts with great results.