Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society believes that low-cost carriers’ offers more leverage to common people. Whereas, others say that it ought to be banished since it is harmful to the environment and other numerous issue come along with that. In my opinion, which is why the prohibition of such airlines is vital for controlling the dire effects.

On the one hand, cheap aircrafts made the dream come true for many low-income group people. In other words, it is affordable one can travel by plane than travelling by other transportation. Further over, in the past, only the affluent can afford the high tickets of air, but now even this low budget aeroplane had made convenience for commoner as well. For instance, The Airport Authority, says that compares to the past 10 years there is an increase in travelling by aeroplanes 85% of the hike because of low-cost carriers.

On the other hand, in my view, along with the cheap rates, this also has drawbacks on our environment. Due to which they are high in demand and low price airlines also alleviates the air pollution which has a detrimental effect on the earth. Moreover, many planes travel to and fro realises carbon emission and due to conjunction aircraft does not get permission to land, which is why they travel in the sky after being reached at the destination and has a dire effect on the atmosphere. For example, The Times of India, reports says that 89% of pollution is generated by the low crafts. Therefore, to mitigate the problem authorities must ban them.

To conclude, cheap airlines are made for ordinary people to travel with it also has a consequence. They are the major contributor of harmful emission gas in the air, which is affecting the earth ozone layer, therefore, it is necessary to prohibit them