Some people say that cooking food at home is a waste of time. They claim that good restaurants are better and can make modern living easier and less stressful.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For sometime now, it has become a topic of debate, whereas some consider cooking a meal at home is wasting of time additional they feel diner serving fast-food made life convenient. I completely disagree that homemade foods are a wastage of time it has some health benefits to it compare to restaurant food.

People think cooking at home becomes a tedious task because they have to make everything from the starch, but it has hundreds of health benefits to it. Moreover, at home dietary is taken into consideration, and according to which each meal is prepared the same thing is not done it the restaurants. For instance, as per the Chef of renowned Hotel J W Marriott, they say taking special request from each guest will become a challenge for them to run a restaurant, however, that’s the reason they have a set menu for every day from which guest must order plus making changes is not possible because 75% of food is already made.

On the other hand, such easy to go deli have made many people life easy because they do not have to make any effort of cooking, it just order the food you like and it’s on your table. Although it is a lifesaver for many, taking into consideration eating outside is expensive compare to eating indoors which is a stress on pockets. For example, as per The New York Times, an average person In New York spends 70% of his salary on dining out which is way more than spending on anything else.

To conclude, cooking at home should not be wasting time it has many nutritional values compared to junk food from restaurants, also it is low in prices than eating outside.