Sports should be made mandatory for all children as it helps in physical health.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that teaching sports should be compulsory to each and every child at the school since it will improve their wellbeing. Personally, I agree with this statement and believe that not only it will bring a good habit in them, but also enhances their health.

To begin with, it goes without saying that daily exercise is the best way to start your day and introducing sports to the children will help them to adopt a healthy lifestyle. These training will make young ones fit and stronger which is anytime better than sedentary-life. Due to non-active nature many children sufferer from obesity which further develops into serious medical conditions like heart diseases. For example, a recent survey of The WHO states that more than 75% of teenagers are obese and face many challenges in future for weight reduction. Thus, it is always better to start earlier than being late and to regret it.

Additionally, along with sports activity, the child will develop their eating habits and focus more on nourishing food than fast food. For instance, while swimming it is been advised to eat light food like fruits or drink juice since it requires strength in water and the heavy meal will affect negatively. Moreover, such routine not only keeps them away from unhealthy snacking but also teaches them to love their body and to differential between a good habit and bad habits.

In conclusion, making sports compulsory for children should improvise their state of health and they will learn the importance of exercise in life as well as benefits of eating nutritional meals.