Nowadays, health topic is everyone’s concern and often believed that teaching sports should be compulsory to each and every child at the school since it will improve their wellbeing. I strongly agree with implementing sports into the school curriculum owning to its fruitful effects on improving children’s physical status.

Especially we are now in the age of the high-technology revolution. As long as every family can afford it, there will be at last one electronic device growing up with children. Although electronic product allows children to learn new knowledge quickly due to the development of technology, they also make children lack exercise. A recent survey of the WHO states points out that more than 75% of teenagers are obese and face many challenges in future for weight reduction. In order to keep children healthy, teaching sport is very important.

In addition, group sports not only can strengthen children’s communication skills but also can develop good eating habits along with sports activities. For an instant, they need to recognize what type of food to eat to facilitate or can increase physical activity, and the heavy meals will affect negatively. Moreover, such a routine keeps them away from unhealthy snacking and teaches them differential between a good habit and bad habits.

Of cause, exercise is helpful for children’s health, and they should also pay attention to moderate exercise. There is an old saying that goes, “Things will turn into the opposite when they reach the extreme.” It is not good if you are uncomfortable with too much exercise.