Some people think that children should not watch television ,while others argue that it help children, Discuss bot views and give your opininion

While televisions are ubiquitous worldwide, it has a significant impact on children. Although some believe that watching televisions are beneficial to children, others argue that this practice must be completely stopped. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I think watching televisions are advantageous for younger ones.

On the one hand, some argue that watching televisions curtail the interpersonal skills of toddlers. They claim that such a practice reduces their abilities and communication skills because they remain idle without co-curricular activities. If adolescents spend their entire free time viewing cartoons and animated movies they will not be able to propel their inborn skills. Although it may seem counterintuitive, the cases of such younger ones are evident in our society. Furthermore, continuous viewing can damage eyes which may lead to usage of spectacles in the future.

On the other hand, others, myself included, think that children can endorse their creativity and knowledge. In my view, while watching various programmes they can learn and gather information about the outside world which will be beneficial for the future. For instance, quiz competitions and news broadcasted on televisions boost the intelligence of children which keep them up to date about the daily innovations and events in the world. In addition to this, toddlers can familiarise and learn new languages which can be an advantage for them in the future.

Even though there are some drawbacks, I tend to believe that watching televisions can positively influence the children. The complete denial of television to adolescents can be a deplorable method.