Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think it encourages crime.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that with the latest innovations in technology a significant reduction in crime rate is observed because of high surveillance, whiles others says that this technology is responsible for an increase in cyber-crime. While a negligible number of criminals do offenses using this technology, I believe that there are enormous ways in which technology enables law and enforcement agencies to overcome the crime rate.

On the one hand, on internet offenders make fake identities. These people are involved in identity theft and making transactions from the respective credit or visa cards. It is difficult to judge whether these are fake or real, these scammers are all over the world and use to loot innocent people. For example, UK Police reported a case in 2017 about online money theft, in which criminal made id associated with the international company’s website and they trap people from the world over. However, I believe that some crucial initiatives have been taken to overcome these situations such as there is a list which mentions about those groups and an alert that individuals must make sure before using credit cards online.

On the other hand, CCTV camera surveillance aids in monitoring each and every corner of the place. These cameras are installed in several spaces and monitored properly which aids in either catching red-handed or identification of criminals which was not possible without this technology. For example, in all over the world street crimes like kidnapping and mobile snatching were common thus there was no clue to catch criminals but in 2018 there is 25% reduction in crime is noted. I believe that without the invention of technology people will not feel safe about their lives and belongings and living a terrifying life.

To conclude, although there are some criminals who use technology in several crimes but on the whole invention of technology aids in controlling crime rate because of several devices and