Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Dress code in organizations play many roles and various organizations prefer uniforms for their employees. It is argued by some individuals that managers should not worry on the apparel of their workers because the quality of work is more important. In my opinion, I agree to some extent because the dress code brings identity in employees.

Firstly, quality of work decides the company growth and future, more the quality more trust in customers. Hence it is necessary for any organization to give top priority to the quality of work rather than other parameters. It is clear that more production means more sales of product and that can only be achieved by improving the standards of work. For that reason only, various organizations prefer to take certification from different bodies to create a trust environment among their customers and work hard to improve their work quality

However, employees uniform can play vital role in differentiating from others in market therefore uniform has significant role in the industry and employers should take care of that. For instance, employees working in supermarket are often identified through their dress color and brand name on their uniform by customers. As a result, the dress code can segregate the workers from other customers in the shopper market. Hence, such organizations should consider uniform as an important aspect.

In conclusion, while, I believe that quality of work is vital for organization, the dress code segregate their employees from others and within different teams it is also beneficial to identify. For these reasons only mostly all organizations are struggling to have uniform for their employees.