Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In recent time, international bodies have an interest in the most effective ways to tackle environmental challenges. While some feel that all nations should come together to solve these problems, others belong to the school of thought that it is better for each country to manage them. This essay will discuss these viewpoints in order to determine the best option.

On the one hand, it is reasoned that international intervention on environmental management is the best because this problem, in the first place, is a global matter that affects all nations. In other words, an issue with such magnitude should attract concerted efforts from every country. A case in point is a current burning issue on global warming, which nations all over the world have come to recognize as a threat to the human race that requires a holistic approach. Therefore, some strongly feel that no nation should be left out on matters affecting the earth's ecology.

On the other hand, since every country has peculiar environmental challenges, many people feel that each nation should be allowed to deal with them locally. For example, environmental pollutions often associated with crude oil exploration and production are exclusive to oil-bearing countries like Nigeria. Seeking collaborations from non-oil-producing countries to manage such issues would be unfair and counterproductive. So, in as much as every region enjoys the gains of exploiting the environment, they should devise ways to tackle any issues arising therefrom.

To sum up, while some individual feel that problems with the environment should be treated as a worldwide issue because they are global in nature, others argue that a national approach would be better because of the peculiarity of environmental pollutions to certain regions. In my opinion, both local and collaborative efforts should be adopted so as to get a sustainable result.