Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a health and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no shadow of a doubt that wellness and longevity are both important to individuals. While some people deem that balanced diet and workout are not essential for people to be healthy, I disagree entirely on this approach, believing that regular physical activity and appropriate eating habits are beneficial to humans’ vital organs and prevent many diseases.

Firstly, in order for vital organs to work properly, we need to do regular physical training. Aerobic exercise, as an example, would strengthen the cardiovascular system thereby preventing heart attack which results in longer life expectancy. Furthermore, moderating in diet is the way to maintain the digestive system healthy. In fact, there is concrete evidence that overeating would gradually undermine the capability of the large intestine to absorb nutrients that will lead to vitamin and mineral deficiency. Unchecked, such deficiencies will definitely have profound repercussions for both longevity and well-being.

Secondly, myriad sorts of diseases are directly linked with both lack of exercise and poor eating habits. In this regard, osteoporosis, which is attributable to both sedentary lifestyle and lack of calcium, is a notable example to be referred herein. Official statistics indicate that employees who work mainly in sitting position are particularly prone to get brittle bone disease. Besides lack of movement, porous bones are also caused by not consuming enough dairy products which contain ample calcium. Given that, this mineral is the decisive factor in forming a human skeleton.

To conclude, above-noted diseases can pose serious hazards to our health and that the appropriate function of vital organs is crucial for having longer life long. As mentioned above, providing that people have a quality diet as well as regular physical activity, they can expect longer life expectancy.