Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Crime commitment protection is the responsibility of government based on some people's belief but on the other hand some consider that it is a personal responsibility. In my opinion, I think that both sides are partially true and it needs to discuss both of them concurrently, besides, I think first of all people have to protect themselves from committing the crime and then if they are not successful , it would be governments' turn to control the criminals.

On the one hand, people are responsible for their actions, that means, each person is taught about right and wrong behavior ,so, they are expected to act in right way, in another word, they are expected to have self-control of doing unpleasant or harmful actions especially when their act or behavior might hurt other people. Totally, a conscience person never commits the crime and as a result of that, the crime rate would reduce, if people improve their self-control behavior or listen to their conscience.

On the other hand, some people believe that government has to prevent the crime commitment. It is partially true because a powerful government could run out the law or increase the security in the community by training more police officers. Sometimes government neglected some of the rules because of criminal connections with authorities and the lack of strength in running out of the law increase the crime rates. What's more lack of security, make it possible to committing the crime without fear of arresting or punishment.

Finally, in my point of view, it is essential to teach the younger generation how to have self-control in order to create individual protection of committing a crime and the government should increase their monitoring on punishments and security.

In conclusion, we have two groups of people. One consider that the cause of reduction the crime rate could depend on authority controls and another group think that self-control is one of the best ways of preventing a crime commitment.