Some people think that government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and the homeless? Do you agree or disagree?

There is no deny that there is proliferation of poor people. Although, there are various contributing factors for such scenario but responsibility of taking care lies in the realms of people in power. In this essay I will put forward my views that it is government's duty to help in uplifting all members of society.

To begin with, it is the obligation of regime to provide as much as job possible. In addition, business and facilities should be aided to develop more employment opportunities. This is because, if huge number of population is earning proper livelihood which in turn will result in people having a home for themselves. For instance, in India government has various programs and initiatives such as "Rozgar Yojana" which is for young and able citizens to get jobs as per their caliber in various avenues of the public service sector. So, having these kind of policies and regulations will further to drive economy of the country as most of individuals will have income to spend and ripple effect the GDP.

Secondly, government collect taxes and other form of collections which can be used in building proper homes for people deprived of them. As a result, of having such facilities the poor will not be living stray on the road and will have various other benefits. To illustrate, having proper sanitation and cleanliness will lead to disease rid society in the future. Also, national and state officials should have certain amount of budget for such causes so no one suffers due to their circumstances.

In conclusion, yes it is not entirely government's responsibility to pay for each person but an effort can be made to lessen the number of unfortunates. I opine government can take huge steps by following few of the points mentioned above to eradicate the issue completely.