Over the past two or three decades, the way of living is changed due to which there is an increase in demand. But, some people thought the ruling party should increase the prizes for fuel in order to solve the environmental issues. I completely disagree with the above statement, I will try to give some examples in order to solve the environmental problems.

Increasing fuel prices cannot be an effective solution to handle global warming. To commence with, the affluent has no influence on this step as they can spend their money on anything. In other words, the wealthy people of the globe have extra money and this surplus amount they will spend on petrol, if governments increase the amount of fuel. To cite an example, in South Arabia, the local government costs more money for fuels, but the local, as well as rich people, still ride their cars on roads as they do not have any effects by the hike. Therefore, a price hike is not effective and it only affects the middle-class population.

Furthermore, the government can co-operate with the researchers and they can invent cars and other vehicles, that do not need fossil fuel. Simply put, the world has many sustainable resources namely, solar energy, wind energy, hence the researchers can develop a vehicle that runs on solar power instead of petrol, which helps to overcome the environmental problems. For instance, a few years ago, one has made a solar car which does not require petrol or diesel, thus governments should make more pieces of this types of cars and other vehicles, not only to save the environment, but also to stop humans unnatural deaths.

To conclude, the alternative option of fossil fuels can curtail the air pollution and other issues related to climate change.