Some people think the governments should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in

order to solve environmental problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The topic of whether the rates of fossil fuels such as petrol should be hiked by the authorities is of concern for many people. Some insist that to mitigate environmental issues, this change is compulsory. As for me, I wholeheartedly disagree with the above notion and the reasons for my inclination are glanced through in ensuring paragraphs.

Increasing fuel prices can not be the effective solution to handle global warming. To commence with, affluent has no influence of this step as they can spend their money for anything. In other words, the wealthy people of the globe have extra money and this surplus amount they will spend on petrol, if governments increase the amount of fuel. To cite an example, in South Arabia, the local government costs more money for fuels, but the local as well as rich people still ride their cars on roads as they do not have any effects by the hike. Therefore, price hike is not effective and it only affects the middle class population.

Furthermore, the government can co-operate with the researchers and they can invent cars and other vehicles, that do not need fossil fuel. Simply put, world has many sustainable resources namely, solar energy, wind energy, hence the researchers can develop vehicle that runs on solar power instead of petrol, that helps to overcome the environmental problems. For instance, few years ago, one has made a solar car which does not require petrol or diesel, thus governments should make more pieces of this types of cars and other vehicles, not only to save the environment, but also to stop humans unnatural deaths.

To conclude, the alternative option of fossil fuels can curtail the air pollution and other issues related to climate change.