There is a burgeoning trend of upgrading tourism industries around the developing countries. This essay is to provide the causes of this situation and analyse its effects.

There are many factors contributing to this phenomenon. Firstly, some state and the government want to earn extra money. To develop the domestic economy as well as to gain revenue, the countries, namely Indonesia and Thailand, try to attract more foreign visitors. Secondly, inviting tourist will give local a chance to explore and interact with foreigners as world is becoming a global village and everyone should welcome tourists. Lastly, the developing nations can do vertical economic growth and horizontal development by foreign exchange. To cite an example, India has increased its tourism industries, hence it enables not only to develop its infrastructure but also can update standard of living and education.

It is generally believed that tourist brings tremendous benefits to the countries and even the globe. To commence with, the indigenous businessmen and souvenir stores can be benefited when a country takes action to boost its tourist industry. Furthermore, promoting tourism sectors can significantly deteriorate the unemployment rate. Once a country expands its tourist field, there are multifarious job opportunities generated to meet the marketing demands. For instance, restaurants and hotels offer positions for young people, thereby minimising the number of unemployed individuals.

To conclude, more and more nations flourish the travelling business for economic growth and to minimise unemployment rate. It is certainly a positive trend because it benefits the local citizens and its national status.