Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get places.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using bicycle these days?

It has been noticed that an increasing number of people think using bicycle is the best mode of transportation. The narrative ahead will, in no uncertain terms, pronounce the good and the bad linked to this norm.

There evidently are several advantages for riding a bicycle. The primary merit, however, is an environment friendly mode. In other words, bicycles do not consume any type of fuels which means it does not have negative impact on nature while other modes of transportation spread pollution. Another significant benefit of this is physical fitness. Although sedentary lifestyle is being followed by masses as well as it does not require people to move around to complete task, bicycle supports them to do exercise and keeps them fit too. To quote an example, in China people prefer bicycling to travel from one place to other and it not only helps them to protect from cardiac disorders but also mitigates air pollution.

In contrast, it can be argued that there are substantial cons as well. The focal demerit associated with this trend is time. Furthermore, using bicycle is time-consuming transport that takes more travelling time compared to others. For instance, by car we can travel 10 Kilometers in 8-10 minutes however the same distance can be achieved in 20-25 minutes by bicycle. In addition to this back pain is, without a doubt, a clear disadvantage. Cyclists have to utilize their lower back in order to power and control the cycle. Consequently, back pain is common in cyclists.

Ergo, it can be concluded that while the bicycles have had a positive impact on human lives, there are some essential drawbacks that cannot be ignored.