SOME PEOPLE THINK GOVERNMENTS SHOULD TAKE MEASURE TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF ITS CITIZENS OTHER THINK IT MUST BE MANAGED BY INDIVIDUALS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

People have different views about who is in charge of taking measures to enhance the health of residents. Some people think it is the government's liability to improve residents' health while others deem that we should take care of it ourselves. While I accept that the state should take measures to ensure public health, I personally believe that it is more compatible for us to do it individually.

On the one hand, governments can do numerous things to keep their citizens healthy. For one, they need and are able to impose a ban on factors that are detrimental to humans. For example, cigarettes, alcohol or drugs. Secondly, they can help to broaden the trend of adopting a healthier lifestyle by creating more TV advertisements, posters, programs or even some events. Therefore, the citizens are able to acquire knowledge about living healthily hence raise their awareness about avoiding harmful factors to health, leading to a better living lifestyle. Moreover, the government can reduce healthcare services price so that people who have low incomes can reach it easily.

On the other hand, it is natural and reasonable for humans to care of themselves on their own. The first reason for it is governments are impossible to take care of each individual since there are millions of people in a country. Moreover, although lots of solutions are being implemented by governments to lead humans to a healthier lifestyle, some people are still reluctant or not able to give themselves away from harmful practices and food. For instance, busy people do not have time to go exercise often or consider about choosing healthy food. Hence, they tend to eat junk food to finish their meal fastly, which does not help them to stay in shape, or can even lead to health issues. Therefore, those solutions or TV ads, programs as mentioned are useless and the best way is people must pay more attention to their health.

In a nutshell, I reaffirm that although governments are able to do lots of things to improve the residents's health, it is more possible and reasonable for each individual to take care of themselves.