Both men and women these days work full-time so it is logical for them to share household tasks equallym To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, both men and women are employed on full-time working to bring home the bacon. Thus, some people argued that it is natural to divide household chores equally among people living under the same roof. While I agree that everyone should participate in doing domestic works, I believe that it is difficult to share those chores equally

There is no denying the fact that people that live together are responsible for household tasks. Firstly, women will appreciate it when men take part in doing household chores that were believed to be women's work. That is a sign showing that men care for them and also reduce the pressure of doing all the works by women themselves, especially some labor-intensive and time-consuming tasks. Secondly, doing chores together helps to derive members' bond from understanding how tiring is doing housework and talking while doing it. Therefore, both men and women place much emphasis on their members' bonding moments. Moreover, thanks to the support of other members, people can have more time to pursue leisure activities and recharge batteries after working.

Despite the fact that it is good to share household chores, I think that it is almost impossible to share them equally. In contrast, sharing those tasks depend on their abilities and preferences is more effective. All the members should meet up and decide which part they are in charge of. For example, members who are good at cooking take responsibility for cooking, therefore the others will do the remaining tasks such as doing the laundry, folding apparel or washing the dishes. This method of dividing tasks, from my perspective, can be more effective, logical, and also bring satisfaction to members because they have agreed to do their part

To sum up, I reaffirm that every member should get involved in doing household tasks because they are all living in a house, not any individual. But it is better to find a way to share the chores compatibly than equally.