" More and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? "

People are increasingly switching to fast food rather than the others for their main courses as a part of modern life. While there are numerous advantages of eating this kind of food, this trend also can cost their lives.

It is undeniable that fast food may assist office workers in their daily lives in an effective way. Firstly, this food can be portable so that these people can have it on the way to work. This means they do not need to waste their time having breakfast at home and they can eat it on the bus. Besides, they do not need much time to prepare for their meals. As they often do overtime in their workplace, they just want to eat a hamburger on their way home instead of spending an hour browsing in a convenience store and cooking.

However, people who consume this food on a regular basis might suffer from health problems, both physical and mental. People do not have enough time for cooking as they spend most of their time earning their living and thus, junk food tends to be ingested for their daily meals. According to some studies, these people are at higher risk of having diabetes, hypertension and even death than normal people. Moreover, men may not have an opportunity to enjoy the cosy atmosphere with families. Some people want to engage in bonding activities with their wifes or their parents like cooking together, but if they eat at fast-food restaurants solely, they may feel isolated.

In conclusion, whilst people may gain benefits from eating fast food, this trend can take its toll on their physical and mental health.