Some people think that having set retirement age(e.g. 65 Years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers desire to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. 67

After graduation and tirelessly dedicated working for many years, one gets paid pension after retirement from the government. However, as per norms person is eligible for a grant after 65 years of age which is quite fascinating, when we consider the determined on-field job or maybe a working place which is life-threatening or dangerous they deserve to get early retirement.

Certain duties require a lot more than just hardworking physique and attention but also the determination to keep going and working fearlessly for the sake of the nation. For example, the soldiers who are allocated at dense places for years and years, staying away from home can result in mental fatigue and also their family life gets no attention. In Indian military services in such cases, the early retirement is provided, which is unbiased and deservedly. The pilots of both aeroplane, as well as superfast trains, require long duration concentration and critical thinking in the situation. After a certain age, the sighting can reduce, which can result in a fatal accident detrimental to the loss of many lives. We must consider sailours as well.

There are certain industries in the society which expect their employees to never to make a mistake in any case. If we consider an engineer working in a refinery one has to be on toes to fulfil his duties, a slight negligence can prove in a vital accident. In India every year, there are more than ten such cases of fires in various refineries across the country, cause of mental fatigue of the working individual. The long working hours of miners should also be considered as its detesting as age increases. These working conditions are also not good for the body for a long time. Gases from refineries and soil from mining regions are contributing to the lung diseases as well.

The policymakers should understand such critical condition of the duties and set the retirement age as aforementioned, which will also enhance the number of applicants for such jobs.