Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Adventure is a part of human life. People tend to achieve things which seems impossible to others. It requires impeccable courage and a positive mindset when you are on such a journey, which has been not committed so far by anyone or have been attempted by only fewer people. Result of this, the number of tourists have increased significantly visiting places like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic where surviving conditions are intriguing. The pros and cons for tourist who visit such sites are mentioned in the below paragraphs.

Firstly, the citizens who travel to such places requires comprehensive training and experience not only to be physically fit but also to stay mentally healthy. Surviving in those isolated places is itself challenging; one can become fundamentally strong by facing such dramatic climate, eventually praising the factual aspects of life. Secondly, campers travelling in groups can actually learn to boost team spirit, whereas there are ambitious people who want to achieve, which seemed impossible by others. For example, the man in Newzealand is preparing himself to complete full Iron-man in Antarctic region. This will make him recognized globally for making it possible, which seemed impossible so far.

On the other hand, the surviving in such conditions is some times close to death experience or even costing life of many. Many campers who visit Antarctica every year do not get back due to inevitable life taking climatic conditions. Even sometimes people are left paralyzed in the desert, due to the lack of water and food. In such solitary places, you will be helpless to get out of the terrible situation you got into. There is a documentary on the man showcasing his journey in dessert, where he has to cut his hand to survive in the helpless situation.

To sum up with, every coin has two faces, on the one hand, you can experience the life out of the box whereas on the other hand you might have to face the death if anything goes on such trekking.