Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

recently, the reason why workers choose a certain company to work for is a debatable controversy. Although many workers consider a good working environment as an essential reason to make this decision, others believe that salary is more important. Personally, I agree with the latter view because while a positive working atmosphere might help workers to develop at work, they need a salary that fulfills their liabilities.

On the one hand, a working environment is a basic criterion for many people to choose a company to work for. The healthy working atmosphere can help the workforce develop themselves quickly at work because they may be encouraged by their seniors. In other words, these experienced employees can guide their fresh colleagues and support them to gain experience fast if there is a positive working environment. For example, many multinational assign a mentor for each fresh employee in order to guide him through a company’s standard operating procedures and policies. Furthermore, the working environment may have a direct effect on workers mood at work which is an essential reason for enthusiasm at work and may result in higher satisfaction. because it might help them to develop, workers may consider the good working atmosphere to be an important factor to choose a company to be employed in.

On the other hand, salary is crucial when selecting a corporate to work for because it is considered to be one of the basic motivating factors for many employees. this is due to the fact that they would use this salary to pay their bills, so it must be adequate to do so. Moreover, some workers aim for saving from their income and they consider this when they choose a vacancy. For instance, according to a recent survey that was conducted in Egypt, approximately seventy percent of the Egyptian workers already consider saving from their salaries as an essential goal for them. Therefore, salary is a paramount reason when people choose a company to work for.

In conclusion, even though many people think that a healthy working atmosphere is essential to choose a company to work for, I believe that salary is more important to consider when making this decision.