Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about the way of achieving our intellectual ability. Though it is argued that people innate with this ability, I believe that they can advance their talent through the gaining knowledge.

Not all people become same level of expert in different skills. They can exploit expertise which they inherited by born. A recent TED TALK shows that different people brain reaction varied for a particular subject, and the intensity of reaction made them proficient for the specific area. This ability is unique for everyone which they receive from their gene. For example a professional pianist’s fingers could respond with a piano, but they will not produce same reaction on computer keyboard. In this way, individual achievements are varied in a society.

However, Despite people can have an inherited skill, I would argue that they could advance their aptitude through education. It helps people to broad their knowledge. They get opportunity to learn about society, economy, technology and arts which develop their individual perspective on these subjects irrespective of their inborn quality. Hence, this will encourage people to involve various tasks to improve themselves. A BBC documentary shows that the educational curriculum of Finland is oriented on multi task learning which aim is learner of science can also achieve the painting skill by persevere learning and vice-versa. Therefore, learning is an opening for us to become intellectual in multitude areas, and develop our intelligence.

In conclusion, while people would born with some exceptional capability, in my view learning is the effective way to enhance individual capacity