Opinion is divided when it comes to deciding what is the best to do with money. Some claim that one should live up, buy cars and just enjoy the time. Others, in the opposite, point out that it would be wiser to save money and to purchase only items that are strictly necessary to face up to everyday life.

In this essay I will take under examination those two different stances, trying to evaluate the plus and the minus.

People who sustain the idea that money is basically made to be spent, tend to live their life day-to-day and in despite of the fact that some difficulties can occur, they prefer to invest their revenues in hining cars, luxury items, big houses and trips around the world. There is nothing wrong with it, provided that other duties, like paying mortgages and having enough financial resources to guarantee a future for the children, are accomplished.

On the other hand, some people prefer to have a wary attitude toward spending money which means that they give priority to protect savings. Many families choose to invest in mortgage in order to become houseowner or for those who have familiarity with the financial world, there are plenty of possibilities to select from, which can increase significantly the initial investment.

From my point view, a cautios managment of money would be the best way to follow, since no one can know what could happen over the years and it is always good to have some money for rainy days.