It is believed in certain quarters that living in a city better for kids that in the countryside, while others strongly disagree with this opinion. In this essay, the pros and cons of both places will be analyzed before a logical conclusion is drawn.

People who believe that towns are a more convenient place for growing children than rural area often put toward principal argument: a town provide more qualified education for kids than the countryside. Schools in a town have high-quality teachers compare with villages. In addition, schools in a town provide a wide range of additional activities after regular lessons. Nevertheless, living in a modern town might be harmful to children because of the air pollution that leads to serious health problems such as asthma or allergy. Thus, it is clear that cities providing a high standard of education might be inconvenient for children with a tendency to certain health problems mentioned before.

On the other hand, some people support the idea that living in the countryside much more beneficial for kids than city life. Firstly, kids in a rural area spend plenty of time outside playing with neighboring peers. In addition, playing outside they spend time in a car fresh environment. Therefore, youngsters growing up much healthier and stronger than kids in a town. Nevertheless, a range of amenities and facilities that town can offer for children are unavailable in the countryside. Therefore, some families prefer growing up children in a town.

In conclusion, as the above shows, both point of view has advantages and disadvantages. Cities provide a better education for children, while the countryside provides a much healthier environment. At the same time, the former has serious problems with air pollution, wheres rural area suffer from a shortage of modern infrastructure for people.