Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Co-education system has always been a topic of debate for many years. Some people opine that segregated gender education should be provided to children, while opponents

insist co-education is more advantageous. This essay will discuss both the positions and will state my opinion that studying in mixed schools is more beneficial as it inculcates the qualities of broad-mindedness and respect for the opposite gender among the children.

On the one hand, providing education to girls and boys in separate schools is considered better in many ways. Firstly, juveniles studying in single-gender schools have

more concentration in studies, as they remain deviated from other teenage activities such as having crushes and affairs. For instance, in the recent study, it was stated that the majority of students scoring high grades in board exams are from single-sex schools. Secondly, segregated gender education generates the qualities of independence,

freedom of speech, confidence among the students. In the survey conducted by Hindustan Times, 70% of the girls in Indian sports are from girls oriented schools, the

reason behind this high percentage is the comfort, independence and confidence they gather in front of the same gender.

On the other hand, the co-education system is supported by numerous people as it helps in generating more social values and respect for the opposite gender among children. Primarily,

by studying in mixed schools the thinking of students become more rational, which helps them to deal with gender equality. Next, educating the children in co-education

schools help them to understand the social behaviour of the opposite sex. In other words, girls and boys studying together generally respect their fellow mates and this led

to low rate in gender crime. To exemplify, a study by California University, the number of rapes and be minimized by educating children in mixed schools.

To conclude, although single-gender educational institutions provide comfort and independence, in my opinion, the understanding of gender equality and rationalization are major benefits that co-education system provides to students. In the near future, with the expansion of modernization, mixed schools will definitely become a

necessary for a child's growth.