Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Ever since, this topic has been a topic for discussion that either co-education is beneficial for students or a gender based system. This essay will discuss both the sides of the topic and conclude with the opinion.

It is true that schooling play a vital role in overall upbringing of a child and shaping one's future. In co-ed system, children learn to respect each other irrespective of their genders. They are being taught about equality and cooperation in the form of extra curricular activities. Such scenario in school makes them future ready to work with opposite gender with ease.

On the flip side, gender specific school has its own merits. Parents think children can perform better studying with same gender, as sometimes friendship among opposite sex can distract children from studies. In addition, teacher also feels comfortable teaching same gender students.

Nevertheless, both educational system have their own advantages and disadvantages. I recapitulate that in this highly competitive world where both, men and women earning and running their families, one should have respect for each other. This can be achieved when learnt in childhood. For this reason co-ed schools do have an important role in their lives.