Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friendship has always been an influential factor for an individual's personality development. While some people opine that having peers with same thought process is ideal, others believe that it is better to have friends who oppose their opinion. This essay will discuss both these views in detail; and provide evidence on why I prefer friendship where there is conflict of interest.

Peers with same mind-set are considered to be good bonding by many people. The reason for believing this is because these friends understand each other deeply, which in turn allows them to provide psychological support to each other in every situation. For example, introverts always hang-out with trusted confidants who understand their emotional status and stands by them, even if they hardly express their feeling. Thus, friends with same thinking-process bonds with each other well.

Conversely, there are people who argue that it is better to have friends with different opinion than them. This kind of bonding not only makes a person stronger, but also improves one's personality through healthy debates with friends. One such instance is that, if a colleague at work is a good companion too, then that friend will be able to critique regarding areas of improvement in a person's professional and personal life. These healthy criticism contributes largely to a person's development as a whole. Hence, having peers with opposite ideology is ideal for a person's character building.

In conclusion, although there are people who prefer friends with opinion, I personally support the opposite view who believe that it is better to have peers who disagree with them. I support this notion because, this type of friendship has a greater influence in nourishing one's behavioural pattern.