Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills, a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

I believe that this statement is seventy percent correct. I have more reasons why I agree with it than reasons why I think it isn’t so good. I would say that parenting is a tremendously hard mission that almost everyone will have someday and most of the skills required for that might be taught in childhood. So, certainly, school can be helpful in this process during the child formation.

The skills that should be developed by a person who wants to have a child are the most relevant things. Then, I would say that there are some aspects extremely important for a successful parenting. First, parents have to be responsible with their financial life. By this I mean that they should always pay their debits and work as hard as possible to give their children the most affordable life they can. Surely, this is being altruistic for the kid’s benefit. Also, I believe that people whom want children should be honest and reliable. They really have the responsibility to teach and raise another human being with these features.

I strongly believe that these features can be improved in the schools. The government can teach how to manage a financial life, or how to save money, or even how to chose properly a right career. All these examples can be helpful and can be developed by a school as well. So, all morality according to the laws should be taught in the schools either. For instance, they should show what is crime, what is forbidden and what the society think about some important matters, such as equality between men and women.

Despite of all these arguments why I agree with that idea, I think that there are some exceptions that worth been mentioned. Some matters like religion or way to see the life or even some spectrum about what is good or evil for the world are part of a personal life of someone. So, I deeply think that schools shouldn’t have authority to talk about these issues with our children. These kind of things should be taught by the family in my point of view.

Therefore, as a said before, I agree that schools can be useful helping people a few aspects of parenthood, however some content might be reserved to be discussed in children families instead of being taught in public institutions.