Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

A segment of society opines that educational institutes should also focus on educating vital parental skills to the teenagers. However, I completely disagree with this notion and I believe there are other essential subjects to learn in schools rather than learning parenting, in addition, I will also explain the qualities a person should possess to be responsible parent.

To embark on, there is no pivotal role of learning parenting at young age. Today students are completely engaged with learning multiple subjects at institutes that they cannot burden them with a new skill especially parenting ,which has no particular means at this age. Moreover, teenagers are more career oriented ,so this particular age t would not make them able to learn the role of parenting , which they can only learn through their parents and elders in society.

There are numerous qualities require to become a good parent. Firstly, the loving and caring nature of parents develop strong bonding in children ,helps them to share each and every problem with their progenitors ,so that they can help them in providing proper guidance to tackle obstacles in life. Also, negligency of parents towards their young ones mostly jeopardise their life.For instance, a survey showed that hiding bullying scenes from parents result in many life threatening events in wards such as suicide, depression etcetera. Secondly, violence in parents in front of toddlers inculcate many bad habits in them, which further retard their overall development, which is a bad sign of parenenting.

To conclude, it is clear that there is no requirement of teaching parenting in schools, as there are other important things to learn, which burdenize the children. Besides this, there are many qualities of good parenting that can be only learned through elders, society only, not from schools.