There are plethora of arguments about whether big international sporting events is neccesary. Some people assume that those events are only disadvantageous and that people should stop hosting them. Withstandings, I show disapproval to those beliefs and the reasons are discussed below.

To begin with, international sport-related events surely express sport spririt around the world and bring all viewers closer to each other . Whenever there is a huge sport competitions being hold, everyone seems to share a mutual interest and they can make friend with anyone also being fond of the match. A clear example is that once 4 years, the World Cup is hold and at that time, all continents, all countries, all families watch and show excitement at the same interest and it looks as if there is no diffence between people with people.

In addition to the statement made above, international athletic events give those who are excellent at sports, an opportunity to prove their talents and strength. Some people enjoy science and working with data, some show interest in poems and literature, and there are plenty of people who love doing sports. Sporting events are where they can do what they truly love and put their best effort to it. Atheletes can also earn money and fame from those events if they win and get a trophy.

It is unargueable that it is rather costly to hold an international sporting event, however to my belief, government can make up the loss by taking affordable entrace fee. What's more, some sporting competions like World Cup, Olympic, Asiad,.. hold in a specific country, consequently a lot of tourists will visit that country to spend their holidays and watch the game at the same time, and the host country can gain earnings from tourism.

In conclusion, holding an internation sporting event do more good than harm because it provide a plenty of advantages like shrink people's distance from all over the world, support sportperson who are passionate about doing sports and increase profit for the host country.