Some people think that learning the language and culture of a country is essential when you live in a country for a long time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is a thought of some people that immigrants should learn language and traditional values of the country they living in for a long period. I agree with opinion, learning about local culture and culture of their community is vital for personal.

To begin with, ability to speak and learn local language help people to break language barriers. Human beings will be able to exchange their feelings and ideas more freely, there will be a better understanding among people as well. people will be capable to interpret each other's mind-set hence, this will leed to mutual respect within public. moreover, adoring each other will also help to reduce the number of racist cases in foreign countries as well.

Digging deeper, person living in foreign country must have a purpose, it could be for education, job or exploring and learning about their history or traditional values. And the ability to speak the language, that common people speaks in that area will help a student to make friends, or to seek a job. it will boost up your confidence, and self-awareness. For instance, universities nowadays take a language test of an international student before they can take admission in foreign school. this clearly depicts the importance of learning second language. moreover, lots of universities have cultural awareness classes on the first day of universities, so that international student do not get a cultural shock and cope up with local people in a better way.

To conclude, I think that knowledge of local culture and language plays a vital role in understanding and for communicating better with people.