Recent times the usage of smart phones have been escalated due to rapid advancement in communication technologies. Nowadays all the people from kids to elderly people spend their most of the time on mobile phones. In this scenario, many people opine that children should use this technology for their progress. However, others do not think so.Let us discuss both the points.

To begin with, there have been many advantages noted by using this smart gadget. Firstly, today's children have become more smart as compared to two

generations before children. They can forecast the future, whether there will be rain today or not by just typing few words on Google. Secondly, Children do not have to attend all the classes and lectures in their schools. They can learn whatever the subjects they want to learn by using YOUTUBE on their smart phones. Hence they have become self dependent. Moreover, they do not have to buy all subjects' books,as they can download the contents from Internet so that mobile phones can also be helpful to them financially. Apart from this, this reduces their wastage of time and this time can be utilized for other recreational activities.

On the other hand, some people hold different stand on using of mobile phones for children. They believe that excessive usage of mobile phones can damage their mental as well as physical ability to learn something new. Their grasping power can be reduced hence their exam grades and performance will be affected adversely. Furthermore, many children play video games all the time and this has led to some serious crimes among the kids.

As an illustration, according to the report of Concordia University, there have been 7 out of 10 children suffering from depression and anger due to playing PUBG like games on mobile phones. Additionally,suicidal cases have also been increased among children from last 10 years. This indicates very serious issue in today's society.

Conclusively, mobile phones have their pros and cons. Advantages outweigh disadvantages. I personally believe that smart phones are the immense source of knowledge for students. It can bring lots of

awareness in the society if it is used in the most profound way. It is recommended that children must avoid overuse of electronic gadgets as they can harm their eye sights.