Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technological advancements have taken over the world and people today cannot think of their lives without using technology. Nowadays, people have multiple options to contact each other within seconds. While technology has made our lives easier but it is also making human beings more distant to each other. This essay will discuss how people’s lives are being affected by the latest technology and will evaluate their positive and negative aspects.

Human beings are social animals and prefer to live in societies filled with other beings. Even though people can contact each other using the internet, phone and other messengers within seconds, but doing it continuously leave them emotionally shattered. Human are the beings who generates feeling and get closer when meet each other personally. A person can send a message to others using the phone but that digitally designed message will only convey the words and not exact feeling, therefore it can also make a completely different sense to the receiver.

Technology has been beneficial for people if used in a concise manner. However, people are tending to meet each other virtually rather than personally and even though, they may have a thousand friends on Facebook but they still feel lonely and distressed at the end of the day. A recently conducted social media study shows that more people using it are suicidal than people who don’t use it.

In essence, technology has now become a necessity and people can’t imagine their lives without it. However, they must also understand the value of socializing personally as it is extremely important to human relationships and happiness.