Some people think that the money they earn should be enjoyed by spending it now whereas others think that their earnings should be saved for the future. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A section of the society perceives that, money needs to be spent in order to fulfil all the desires in life, whereas, others opine that every individual needs to save his salary for the adverse future situations.

Majority of the people believe in living life in the moment. These people spend money on the non-essentials things in life without worrying about the life ahead. Not only do they prefer living in a luxurious house, but also travel to exotic locations frequently. This attitude arises majorly because of the care-free nature or influence from the friends. Moreover, these people firmly believe in spending money on themselves rather than passing it their next generations after their death.

On the other hand, few believe in securing some funds for any future mishappenings both in personal , as well as, professional lives. Life is unpredicatable and can put people in difficult situations like a serious accident or unemployment. These people often end up borrowing money from friends and relatives when in such crisis. In order to tackle such hardships, people prefer saving their incomes.

In my opinion, a balance should be maintained between the expenditure and the savings. A fraction of the salary should deposited safely and other should be wisely spent in enjoying the life like going to the multiplexes, shopping in the mall etcetera. This will ensure that people do not end up in extreme situations.

In conclusion, people should plan their finances in advance. Parents and teachers should inculcate this habit in individuals.